S.No.	Ongoing Projects	Committee Composition	
1.	NLTM - Bilingual OCR	 Prof. Rajeev Sangal, Head, LTRC, IIIT Hyderabad 	Chairman
		2. Dr. P.K. Saxena, PSA Fellow, Delhi	Member
		3. Dr. K.Samudravijaya, IIT, Guwahati	Member
		4. Prof. V.Ramasubramanian, IIIT Bangalore	Member
		5. Prof. T. Ngarajan, SSN Colleage, Chennai	Member
		6. Prof. Rajat Moona, Director, IIT Bhilai, Chattisgarh	Member
		7. Prof. Anupam Basu, Director, NIT Durgapur, West Bengal	Member
		8. Prof. Sivaji Bandyopadhyaya, Director, NIT Silchar, Assam	Member
		9. Prof. U.N. Singh, Amity University, Manesar, Haryana	Member
		10. Prof. B.N. Patnaik (Retd.), IIT Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh	Member
		11. Representative, MHRD/ NPTEL Program	Member
		12. Representative, Ek-Step Foundation, Bangalore	Member
		13. Representative, Federation of Indian Publishers, Delhi	Member
		14. Representative, CITLoB–Confederation of Interpreting, Translation and Localisation Businesses, Pune	Member
		15. Representative, Indian Translators Association, Delhi	Member
		16. Representative, IFD, MeitY	Member
		17. GC, LCG, MeitY 18. Shri Vijay Kumar,	Member Member
		Scientist 'F', MeitY	Convener

List of Committees Constitution pertaining to TDIL Division

NLTM - Project Management	1. Prof. Rajeev Sangal, Head, LTRC, IIIT	Chairman
Unit (PMU)	Hyderabad	
	2. Dr. P.K. Saxena, PSA Fellow, Delhi	Member
	3. Dr. K.Samudravijaya, IIT, Guwahati	Member
	4. Prof. V.Ramasubramanian, IIIT Bangalore	Member
	5. Prof. T. Ngarajan, SSN Colleage, Chennai	Member
	6. Prof. Rajat Moona, Director, IIT Bhilai, Chattisgarh	Member
	7. Prof. Anupam Basu, Director, NIT Durgapur, West Bengal	Member
	8. Prof. Sivaji Bandyopadhyaya, Director, NIT Silchar, Assam	Member
	9. Prof. U.N. Singh, Amity University, Manesar, Haryana	Member
	10. Prof. B.N. Patnaik (Retd.), IIT Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh	Member
	11. Representative, MHRD/ NPTEL Program	Member
	12. Representative, Ek-Step Foundation, Bangalore	Member
	13. Representative, Federation of Indian Publishers, Delhi	Member
	14. Representative, CITLoB–Confederation of Translation Localisation Businesses, Pune	Member
	15. Representative, Indian Translators Association, Delhi	Member
	16. Representative, IFD, MeitY	Member
	17. GC, LCG, MeitY	Member
	18. Shri Vijay Kumar, Scientist 'F', MeitY	Member Convener

Web internationalization standaralization and W3C	1. Prof. Anshul Kumar, IIT, Delhi	Chairman	
India Initiative– Phase II	2. Shri Satish Mohan, Redhat	Member	
	3. Ms. Reena Garg, Bureau of Indian Standards	Member	
	4. Dr. Chetan Arora, IIT, Delhi	Member	
	5. Prof. Girish Nath Jha, Jawaharlal Nehru University	Member	
	6. Dr. S.K. Pal, DRDO	Member	
	7. Representative, COAI	Member	
	8. Representative, NPCI	Member	
	9. Dr. Mukul Sinha, Expert Software Ltd.	Member	
	10. Dr. Somnath Chandra, Scientist 'E', MeitY	Member Convener	
Executive Committee for the	project entitled "National Langu	age Translation	
Mission (NLTM) : BHASHINI".			
Sub Projects under National Language Translation Mission	i) Prof Rajeev Sangal, Ex. Dir. IIT, BHU & IIIT, Hyderabad	Chairman	
(NLTM) : BHASHINI'i) OCRs and Applications in Indian Languages	ii) Prof Rajat Moona, Ex DG CDAC, Dir IIT Bhilai	Co-Chairman	
ii) Indian Language to Indian Language Machine	iii) Dr Vivek Raghvan, AI Expert, EkStep Foundation, Bangalore	Member	
Translation iii)Collecting datasets and benchmarks for building Indian Language Technology iv)Language Communicator Tool for End Users v) English to Indian Language [Hindi, Marathi, Gujarati,	iv) Dr Pramod Varma, Chief Technology Architect & Advisor, UIDAI, Bangalore	Member	
	v) Prof Arun Kumar, CARE,Speech Technology Expert, IIT Delhi	Member	
	vi) Representative from Google with Speech domain Expertise	Member	
Odia, Kannada & Malayalam] and vice versa Machine Translation system	vii) Representative from Microsoft with MT domain Expertise	Member	
vi)Discourse Integrated Dravidian Language to Dravidian Language Machine	viii) Representative Mozilla, Bangalore	Member	
Dravidian Language MachineTranslation (DL-DiscoMT)vii)Speech technologies in	ix) Prof S S Agrawal, Scientist Emeritus, KIIT, Gurugram	Member	
specen termologies in	- ar a Brann		

	Indian languages	x) Prof G. N. Jha, Special Centre for Sanskrit Studies,	Member
	viii) Speech Datasets and Models for Tibeto-Burman Languages (SpeeD-TB)	JNU, Delhi xi) Prof Pramod Pandey, Ex JNu, VC Deccan College,	Member
	ix)An Interpretable Unified Framework for Text-to-Text Translation among Indian Languages using Sanskrit- based Interlingua Representation	Pune xii) Representative, Principal Scientific Adviser	Member
		xiii) Representative, M/o Education	Member
	x) VIDYAAPATI: Bidirectional Machine Translation Involving Bengali, Konkani, Maithili, Marathi, and Hindi	xiv) Representative National Programme on AI, MeitY	Member
	xi)ISHAAN: A System for Bidirectional Machine Translation Between 1) English and Assamese, Bodo, Manipuri, Nepali 2) Manipuri and Hindi 3) Assamese and Bodo	xv) State IT Secretaries (3 by rotation Alphabetically)	Members
		xvi) Representative IFD, MeitY	Member
		xvii)RepresentativeofFederationofIndianPublishers, DelhiIndian	Member
		xviii)RepresentativeofDIGIPUBNewsIndiaFoundationIndia	Member
		xix) Representative of DPIIT, Delhi	Member
		xx)RepresentativeofTranslationIndustryAssociationsCITLoB, Pune	Member
		xxi) GC (HCC/TDIL), MeitY	Member Convener
5.		i) Secretary, MeitY	Chairman
	Apex Committee for the project entitled "National Language Translation Mission (NLTM) : BHASHINI"	ii) Secretary, DST	Member
		iii) Secretary, Education	Member
		iv) Secretary, DOL	Member Member
		v) Shri Nandan Nilekani, Industry	Member
		vi) Chairman Executive Committee	Member
		vii) Co-Chairman Executive Committee	Member
		viii) GC (HCC), MeitY	Member Convener