

AGENDA

VENUE: HOTEL COURTYARD MARRIOTT, AHMEDABAD DATE: 09.09.2011 (Friday)

09.00 – 10.00 AM	Registration & Breakfast	
INAUGURAL SESSION		
Time		Presentation by
10:00 – 10:05 AM	Welcome Address	Mr. Rajiv Vaishnav, Vice President, NASSCOM
10:05 – 10:20 AM	Gujarat E-destination of the Country	Shri Ravi Saxena, IAS, Addl. Chief Secretary, Department of Science & Technology, Govt. of Gujarat
10:20 – 10:40 AM	National e-Governance Plan Overview by DIT	Shri Shankar Aggarwal, IAS, Addl. Secretary, DIT, Government of India
10:40 – 10:55 AM	Inaugural Address	Shri A K Joti, IAS, Chief Secretary, Govt. of Gujarat
10:55 – 11:00 AM	Vote of Thanks	Shri K R Gururaja Rao, Chairman & Managing Director, Gujarat Informatics Ltd.
11:00- 11:15 AM	Tea-break	
Panel Discussion- "Gujarat achieving digital inclusion through eGovernance"		
11:15 -12:45 PM	Panel Discussion	Shri Ravi S Saxena, Addl. Chief Secretary, Science & Technology Department Shri R M Patel, Addl. Chief Secretary, Panchayat Department Dr. Varesh Sinha IAS, Additional Chief Secretary, Home
		Department Shri C L Meena, Principal Secretary, Revenue Department Shri Raj Kumar, Secretary Food & Civil Supply Department Mr. Pankaj Gupta, Principal Consultant, TCS Mr. Rajnish Mahajan, State Information Officer, NIC-Gujarat
12:45 - 01:15 PM	e-District	Shri. Abhishek Singh, IAS, Director, DIT, GOI
01:15 - 02:00 PM	Lunch Break	

1

Show case of State Mission Mode Projects		
02:00 – 02:20 PM	Value Added Tax Information System	Ms. D Thara, IAS, Sp. Commissionner, Commercial Tax, Govt. of Gujarat
02:20 - 02:40 PM	Health Department Initiatives	Ms. Anju Sharma, Mission Director NRHM, Gujarat
02:40 – 03:00 PM	Education Department Initiatives	Shri R. P. Gupta, Secretary (Primary Education), Education Department
03:00 – 03:20 PM	HDIITS -Home Department Initiative	Shri Manoj Aggarwal, IPS, Inspector General of Police, SCRB, Gandhinagar.
03:20 – 03:40 PM	Mobile Platforms for eGovernance	Mr. Venkatesh Prasad, Head- Mobility Solutions, Wipro
03:40 - 04:00 PM	Tea Break	
04:00 – 04:30 PM	Capacity Building and Training	Shri Bhushan Mohan, Principal Consultant, NeGD, DIT
04:30 – 04:45 PM	Addressing Challenges in eGovernance	Mr. Vivek Sharma, GM & Business Head, Government & Defense, Wipro
04:45 – 05:00 PM	eGov Reach Portal and Wrap up	Ms. Rama Vedashree, Vice President, NASSCOM
05:00 PM	Vote of Thanks	Dr. Neeta Shah, Director (eGovernance), Gujarat Informatics Ltd.