Foreign deputation details of Joint Secretary Level & above officers of MeitY for 4th Quarter 2023-24 (January – March, 2024)

SI. No.	Officer	Country Visited	Duration	Purpose
1	Shri Ashwini Kumar Vaishnaw, Hon'ble MEIT Shri Akash Tripathi, CEO, ISM/ MyGov	Davos, Switzerland	January 15- 19, 2024	World Economic Forum(WEF) 2024 Annual Meeting
2	Shri Sushil Pal, Joint Secretary	Sydney, Australia	January 22- 24, 2024	8th Round of CECA/ FTA Negotiations on Digital Trade under India-Australia CECA (delegation of DoC)
3	Shri Ashwini Kumar Vaishnaw, Hon'ble MEIT	Qatar	February 26-29, 2024	To participate in Opening Ceremony and events of the Web Sumit Qatar 2024
4	Smt. Kavita Bhatia, Scientist-'G'	Singapore	February 26 - March 1, 2024	SCPTA Course on - "Fostering the Digital Economy through Al and Data Governance"
5	Shri SK Marwaha, Scientist-'G'	Maastricht, Netherlands	March 18- 22, 2024	3GPP RAN#103&SA103 (Radio Access Network & System Architecture) Work Group Meeting